Velodyne DD-12+ Digital Drive Plus Sub

Regular price €4.990,00
Regular price €4.990,00 Sale price €4.990,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Amazon
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Klarna
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Union Pay
  • Visa
Velodyne DD-12+ (8527717302620)
Regular price €4.990,00
Regular price €4.990,00 Sale price €4.990,00

New, standard-setting subwoofer series with breathtaking sound, elegant styling and the most advanced technologies: The new Digital DrivePLUS series subwoofers from Velodyne Acoustics, the world's leading manufacturer of active subwoofers, set new standards thanks to fully automatic setup, gigantic output power, real-time bass correction and elegant housing design Standards in deep bass reproduction.

Velodyne DD-12+ Digital Drive Plus Sub

New, standard-setting subwoofer series with breathtaking sound, elegant styling and the most advanced technologies: The new Digital DrivePLUS series subwoofers from Velodyne Acoustics, the world's leading manufacturer of active subwoofers, set new standards thanks to fully automatic setup, gigantic output power, real-time bass correction and elegant housing design Standards in deep bass reproduction.

The Velodyne DD-12+ offers a variety of options for optimizing bass performance thanks to real-time bass correction using Velodyne's specially developed room correction software. DD+ also offers Auto EQPLUS. Thanks to the included software and measuring microphone, the entire calibration and adjustment procedure of the subwoofer to the room conditions and the satellite speakers is carried out fully automatically with just the push of a button within a few minutes. For manual calibration or fine adjustments, simply connect DD+ to your notebook via USB, which will show you the frequency response, phase, transition frequencies and slope. Eight fully parametric equalizers are available to achieve clean and seamless bass reproduction. Crossover frequencies, slope, subsonic filter and phase can be set for the primary setting, but also configured for five different user settings, called presets - all with real-time feedback. A third option for calibration and fine-tuning is to connect DD+ to a TV screen. The subwoofers also have controls on the front for adjusting the volume, crossover and Auto-EQPLUS with immediate feedback on the front LED display. Digital DrivePLUS combines Velodyne's accumulated know-how and many years of experience in building subwoofers. The DD+ series features completely newly developed drivers with twice as much travel as their predecessors. Thanks to Velodyne's specially developed Digital High-Gain Servo technology and patented Class D "Energy Recovery System" (ERS) amplifier with over 3000 watts of impulse power, DD+ is the lowest distortion bass system in the world at less than 0.5% and offers 4% more distortion than previous models .5 to 6 dB increased output power.

All four models of the Digital DrivePLUS series (DD-10+, DD-12+, DD-15+ and DD-18+) have drivers with ultra-strong drive magnets weighing at least 15 kg, fiberglass and Rohacell sandwich membranes and six-layer, hand-wound Voice coils for more output power and better heat dissipation. The entire DD+ technology is packed into an amazingly compact and subtly curved housing, which is available in either black, satin cherry wood or walnut veneer.

“In 2003, we introduced our original Digital Drive series, which quickly became the recognized standard for undistorted bass reproduction,” says Bruce Hall, general manager of Velodyne. “We are pleased to have once again raised the bar with even lower low-frequency distortion, simplified automatic setup, exciting design and other new features. The new DD+ series is indeed the culmination of all our experience from 27 years of subwoofer manufacturing.”

Downloads

Technical specification

DD-10+ Velodyne DD-12+ DD-15+ DD-18+
Driver 10" forward firing 12" forward firing 15" forward firing 18" forward firing
Amplifier Class D 3000 watts dynamic
1250 watts RMS power
Frequency Response: Overall
Frequency Response: (±3dB)
10.5 - 300Hz
18.7 - 120Hz
10.2 - 300Hz
17.0 - 120Hz
9.0 - 300Hz
14.6 - 120Hz
8.8 - 300Hz
14.4 - 120Hz
THD < 0.5% (typical)
High pass crossover 80 or 100 Hz at 6 dB/octave
Low pass crossover 40 Hz to 199 Hz (variable in 1 Hz increments) selectable slope
Default: 80 Hz @ 24 dB/Octave
phase 0 to 180 degrees (variable in 15 degree increments)
Polarity Adjustable (+/-)
Magnet structure 35 lbs. 39.7 lbs.
Voice Coil Six-layer, 65mm Six layer, 75mm
Cone Fiberglass Rohacell laminates
Input LFE (Mono) Line level (RCA), Nominal Impedance 47K, Balanced (XLR), Nominal Impedance 10K
Input L&R Line level (RCA & XLR)
Input microphones Balanced (Mini-XLR, cable included)
Input Speaker Level (L&R) Bare wire, banana plugs, or spade lugs
Output Thru (L&R) Line level (RCA & XLR)
Output (L&R), High Pass (L&R) Line level (RCA & XLR)
Accessories included Full feature remote control, DD+ accessory kit and video cable
Finishes Black gloss ebony, satin cherry or walnut
Dimensions (H/W/D) (includes feet and connectors) 14.2” x 13” x 16.6” (36 x 33 x 42 cm) 15.8” x 14.4” x 18” (40 x 37 x 46 cm) 20” x 18.1” x 22.5” (51 x 46 x 57cm) 22.7” x 20.7” x 25.6” (58 x 53 x 65cm)
Shipping Weight (approx) 75 lbs. 85 lbs. 120 lbs. 142 lbs.

Velodyne DD-12+ Digital Drive Plus Sub

Normaler Preis €4.990,00
Normaler Preis €4.990,00 Verkaufspreis €4.990,00
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet
Marke: Velodyne
Atrikelnummer: #002777
  • Amazon
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Klarna
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Union Pay
  • Visa
Velodyne DD-12+ (8527717302620)
Normaler Preis €4.990,00
Normaler Preis €4.990,00 Verkaufspreis €4.990,00

Neue, Standards setzende Subwoofer-Serie mit atemberaubendem Klang, edlem Styling und fortschrittlichsten Technologien: Die neuen Digital DrivePLUS Serie Subwoofer von Velodyne Acoustics, dem weltweit führenden Hersteller von aktiven Subwoofern, setzen dank vollautomatischem Setup, gigantischer Ausgangsleistung, Echtzeit-Basskorrektur und elegantem Gehäusedesign neue Standards in der Tiefbasswiedergabe.

Velodyne DD-12+ Digital Drive Plus Sub

Neue, Standards setzende Subwoofer-Serie mit atemberaubendem Klang, edlem Styling und fortschrittlichsten Technologien: Die neuen Digital DrivePLUS Serie Subwoofer von Velodyne Acoustics, dem weltweit führenden Hersteller von aktiven Subwoofern, setzen dank vollautomatischem Setup, gigantischer Ausgangsleistung, Echtzeit-Basskorrektur und elegantem Gehäusedesign neue Standards in der Tiefbasswiedergabe.

Der Velodyne DD-12+ bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten zur Optimierung der Bassperformance dank Echtzeit-Basskorrektur mittels Velodynes eigens entwickelter Raumkorrektur-Software. DD+ bietet zudem Auto-EQPLUS. Dank mitgelieferter Software und Messmikrofon erfolgt die gesamte Einmess- und Anpassungsprozedur des Subwoofers an die Raumverhältnisse und die Satellitenlautsprecher vollautomatisch mit nur einem Tastendruck innerhalb weniger Minuten. Zur manuellen Einmessung oder für Feinanpassungen schließen Sie DD+ einfach per USB an Ihr Notebook an, welches Ihnen die Frequenzantwort, Phase, Übergangsfrequenzen und Flankensteilheit anzeigt. Acht voll parametrische Equalizer stehen zur Verfügung, um eine saubere und bruchlose Basswiedergabe zu erzielen. Übergangsfrequenzen, Steilheit, Subsonic Filter und Phase lassen sich für die Primäreinstellung festlegen, aber auch für fünf unterschiedliche Benutzereinstellungen, die sogenannten Presets, konfigurieren – und das alles mit Echtzeit-Feedback. Eine dritte Möglichkeit zur Kalibrierung und zum Feintuning ist, DD+ an einen TV-Bildschirm anzuschließen. Die Subwoofer verfügen darüber hinaus über Regler an der Front zur Einstellung der Lautstärke, Frequenzweiche und für Auto-EQPLUS mit sofortiger Rückmeldung auf dem vorderseitigen LED-Display. Digital DrivePLUS vereint Velodynes gesammeltes Know-How und langjährige Erfahrung im Bau von Subwoofern. Die DD+ Serie verfügt über komplett neu entwickelte Treiber mit doppelt so viel Hub gegenüber ihren Vorgängern. Dank Velodynes eigens entwickelter Digital High-Gain Servo Technologie und patentierter Class D „Energy Recovery System“ (ERS) Verstärker mit über 3000 Watt Impulsleistung, ist DD+ mit unter 0,5 % das verzerrungsärmste Basssytem der Welt und bietet gegenüber den Vorgängermodellen eine um 4,5 bis 6 dB gesteigerte Ausgangsleistung.

Alle vier Modelle der Digital DrivePLUS Serie (DD-10+, DD-12+, DD-15+ und DD-18+) verfügen über Treiber mit ultrastarken Antriebsmagneten von mindestens 15 Kg Gewicht, Fiberglas und Rohacell Sandwich Membranen und über sechslagige, handgewickelte Schwingspulen für mehr Ausgangsleistung und bessere Wärmeableitung. Die gesamte DD+ Technologie ist in ein erstaunlich kompaktes und dezent geschwungenes Gehäuse verpackt, das wahlweise in schwarz, satiniertem Kirschholz oder in Walnuss-Furnier erhältlich ist.

„2003 haben wir unsere ursprüngliche Digital Drive Serie vorgestellt, die schnell zum überall anerkannten Standard in Sachen unverzerrter Bassreproduktion gedieh,“ sagt Bruce Hall, Generaldirektor von Velodyne. „Wir freuen uns, die Messlatte wieder einmal ein Stück höher gelegt zu haben, dank noch geringerer Tieftonverzerrung, vereinfachtem automatischem Setup, aufregendem Design und anderen neuen Features. Die neue DD+ Serie ist in der Tat die Krönung all unserer Erfahrungen aus 27 Jahren der Subwoofer-Herstellung.“

Downloads

Technical Specification

DD-10+ Velodyne DD-12+ DD-15+ DD-18+
Driver 10" forward firing 12" forward firing 15" forward firing 18" forward firing
Amplifier Class D 3000 watts dynamic
1250 watts RMS power
Frequency Response: Overall
Frequency Response: (± 3 dB)
10.5 - 300 Hz
18.7 - 120 Hz
10.2 - 300 Hz
17.0 - 120 Hz
9.0 - 300 Hz
14.6 - 120 Hz
8.8 - 300 Hz
14.4 - 120 Hz
THD < 0.5 % (typical)
High Pass Crossover 80 or 100 Hz at 6 dB/octave
Low Pass Crossover 40 Hz to 199 Hz (variable in 1 Hz increments) selectable slope
Default: 80 Hz @ 24 dB/Octave
Phase 0 to 180 degrees (variable in 15 degree increments)
Polarity Adjustable (+/-)
Magnet Structure 35 lbs. 39.7 lbs.
Voice Coil Six-layer, 65 mm Six-layer, 75 mm
Cone Fiberglass Rohacell Laminate
Input LFE (Mono) Line level (RCA), Nominal Impedance 47K, Balanced (XLR), Nominal Impedance 10K
Input L&R Line level (RCA & XLR)
Input Microphone Balanced (Mini-XLR, cable included)
Input Speaker Level (L&R) Bare wire, banana plugs, or spade lugs
Output Thru (L&R) Line level (RCA & XLR)
Output (L&R), High-Pass (L&R) Line level (RCA & XLR)
Included Accessories Full feature remote control, DD+ accessory kit and video cable
Finishes Black gloss ebony, satin cherry or walnut
Dimensions (H/W/D) (includes feet and connectors) 14.2” x 13” x 16.6” (36 x 33 x 42 cm) 15.8” x 14.4” x 18” (40 x 37 x 46 cm) 20” x 18.1” x 22.5” (51 x 46 x 57 cm) 22.7” x 20.7” x 25.6” (58 x 53 x 65 cm)
Shipping Weight (approx) 75 lbs. 85 lbs. 120 lbs. 142 lbs.